Our Board of Directors and our Professional Council work alongside us to help improve immunization rates in Nevada. The following leaders are both passionate and committed to a healthier state. If you are interested in a leadership position, please email our Executive Director

Officers (Two Year Term)

Doreen Begley, MS, RN
Health Coordinator, Early Head Start

Roni Galas, RN, BSN
Division Manager, Clinical Services, Carson City Health and Human Services

Professional Council Chair:
Steve Kutz, RN, MPH
Division Director, Washoe County Health District, Community and Clinical Health Services

Bob Conner
R S & K Consulting, LLC

Melissa Krall, LSW
Director of Community Outreach, REMSA; Coordinator, Safe Kids Washoe County


Professional Council

Carson City Health and Human Services & Douglas County Community Health Representative:
Roni Galas, RN, BSN
Division Manager, Clinical Services

Rural Public Health Representative:
Jo Malay, RN MPH
Health Program Manager II, Nevada State Health Division

Southern Nevada Health District Representative:
Mee-Kee Chong-Dao, RN, BSN
Community Health Nurse Supervisor

Washoe County Health District Representative:
Steve Kutz, RN, MPH
Division Director, Community and Clinical Health Services

Health Plans Representative:
Jaime Collins, MBA
Large Group Provider Representative, Provider Relations Dept., Amerigroup Community Care

Hospital Representative:
James Oscarson
Director of Community Relations, Desert View Hospital
Assemblyman Nevada District 36 

Pharmacy Representative:
Christina M. Madison, Pharm.D., BCACP
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Roseman University of Health Sciences
Clinical Pharmacy Faculty, Southern Nevada Health District

FQHC representative:
Roberta Casteel, RN
RN Case Manager, Pediatrics, Nevada Health Centers

Marketing and Public Relations:
Kelly Corrigan, MBA
Director of Marketing and Runner Relations, Race178

Advocacy Committee Chair:
Andrew Pasternak, MD
Silver Sage Center for Family Medicine

Education Committee Chair:
JoAnn Rupiper, RN
Southern Nevada Health District 

Outreach Committee Chair:

Medical Advisor:
Trudy Larson, MD
University of Nevada Reno, School of Community Health Sciences