Silver Syringe Awards

Nominations are now open for the 17th Annual Silver Syringe Awards!

Any individual and/or organization that works to protect Nevadans from vaccine-preventable diseases has a shot at winning a Silver Syringe Award. But only the best of the best actually achieve this honor. The 17th Annual Silver Syringe Awards is being held in conjunction with National Infant Immunization Week (NIIW) and will have event locations in Reno and Las Vegas. 
Nominations to recognize providers, programs, corporations, media and immunization champions that are committed to keeping Nevadans healthy are NOW OPEN! If you know someone or an organization/company that you think deserves to be recognized at this year’s Silver Syringe Awards, please complete and submit a nomination form by Friday, January 9.
There are 12 distinct Silver Syringe categories for nomination and each category has two winners: Southern and Northern. Each category winner is chosen by a committee of Immunize Nevada partners that work daily in healthcare and support our mission of promoting health and preventing disease. The 17th Annual Silver Syringe Winners will be recognized at events in both Reno and Las Vegas during National Infant Immunization Week.
Silver Syringe recognizes immunization successes throughout Nevada and is attended by our public health, corporate, physician, political, nursing and grassroots community. To be successful, Silver Syringe depends on financial contributions from corporations and individuals. Sponsor packages are available as follows:

40 cc - $4,000
  • Two complimentary tables of eight
  • Recognition on Save the Date Card (must commit by January 31st)
  • Mobile App Event Sponsor
  • Recognition as event underwriter
  • Representative assists with presenting awards 
  • VIP reception with winners
  • Signage in room/Stage mention
  • Partner spotlight on website and pre-event newsletter
  • Recognition on website and Social Media accounts
20 cc - $2,000
  • One complimentary table of eight 
  • VIP reception with winners
  • Signage in room/Stage mention
  • Mobile App Banner Ad
  • Partner spotlight in pre-event newsletter
  • Recognition on website and Social Media accounts
10 cc - $1,000
  • Four complimentary seats
  • Mobile App Banner Ad
  • Recognition on website and Social Media accounts
5 cc - $500
  • Two complimentary seats
  • Recognition on website and Social Media accounts
Sponsorship reservations can be processed online or by contacting Emily Ruzzine. If you have any questions, please contact Immunize Nevada at 775.624.7115 or by email at

Silver Syringe began in 1998 as a way to celebrate Nevada’s immunization successes and champions. Today, the event has become a statewide tradition for Nevada’s immunization and healthcare stakeholders. This annual event allows for an opportunity to honor those immunization champions that provide excellent service, but may not otherwise be recognized.
View a complete list of past winners HERE!